PyeongChang 2018 will host the XXIII Olympic Winter Games, February 9-25. Competition will be held at 13 venues for the Winter Games. For the first time, TV viewers in all US time zones will have access to live coverage of the games, instead of a delayed replay.

The host city is PyeongChang, South Korea. It is about 80 miles east of Seoul and about 60 miles south of the Demilitarized Zone separating North and South Korea. A train between Seoul and PyeongChang takes about 90 minutes.

Competition begins Thursday, February 8th and opening ceremonies begin Friday, February 9. Closing ceremonies will be Sunday, February 25. 

NBC will broadcast the games on TV and online.